Listeners recommended podcasts

Listeners_recommended_podcasts

Join writer Sheelagh Caygill as she explores the obvious - and less obvious - trends and influences in communications, PR, and marketing. Also explored is writing and upping your game as a creator of prose. In this essential listen, she interviews senior comms pros, thought leaders, authors, and marketers to reveal insights you can incorporate into daily life. Sheelagh is an award-winning writer, journalist, podcaster, and poet based in Toronto, Canada.

Listen with the player below, or for free on: Apple Podcasts | Spotify | Stitcher | Google Podcasts | Subscribe on an Android podcast app | Listen Notes | RSS

This is a special edition of The Communicate Influence Podcast! We have new show music from Herne Ford-Elliott, who’s based in the U.K.

Engaging with listeners and sharing their recommended podcasts

But what makes it really special is that listeners are involved and giving their recommended podcasts from a wide range of fans and listeners. Listen today! And get in touch if you’d like to be a part of another recommend episode in the summer!

These are the people who’ve made recommendations, and their current favourite shows. Let us know on social media what you think of these recommendations, and what you’re listening to, as well!

The recommended podcast shows

Ceyhun Yakup Özkardes-Cheung, Content Manager at fisherAppelt, Hamburg, Germany.

  1. The GaryVee Audio Experience https://www.garyvaynerchuk.com/podcast/
  2. Frank Kern, Your Next Million https://frankkern.com/podcast/
  3. Jeff Walker, Launch Life https://jeffwalker.com/podcast/

Josh Steimle, writer, author, and creator of The 7 Systems of Influence, Boston, U.S.

  1. The Tom Woods Show https://tomwoods.com/podcasts/
  2. ChinesePod https://www.chinesepod.com/
  3. Amy Porterfield Podcast https://www.amyporterfield.com/amy-porterfield-podcast/

Liza Baker, Integrative Nutrition® health coach , Michigan, U.S.

  1. The Good Life Project https://www.goodlifeproject.com/podcast/
  2. Christine Hassler Over it & On With It https://christinehassler.com/podcast/
  3. Jennifer Harrington Menopause Natural Solutions https://www.menopausenaturalsolutions.com/podcast

Dena Jackson, comedian, speaker, and podcaster, Toronto, Canada

  1. Awakening with JP Sears https://awakenwithjp.com/podcast
  2. Under the Skin with Russell Brand https://www.russellbrand.com/podcasts/
  3. You Made It Weird with Pete Holmes https://youmadeitweird.libsyn.com/
  4. Spooked https://spookedpodcast.org/

Sidwyn Koh, founder, Kyrie.fm, San Francisco, U.S.

  1. How I Built This, with Guy Raz https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510313/how-i-built-this
  2. Robin Hood Snacks https://snacks.robinhood.com/
  3. https://www.faithdrivenentrepreneur.org/podcast-inventory-1

Paul Padmore, My Perfect Failure podcast, London, U.K.

  1. David Rubenstein Show https://www.bloomberg.com/peer-to-peer

Amanda Cupido, podcast producer and author, Let’s Talk Podcasting: The Essential Guide to Doing It Right, Toronto, Canada

  1. Grammer Girl Podcast https://www.quickanddirtytips.com/education/grammar/top-10-grammar-girl-podcast-episodes
  2. Without Fail – https://gimletmedia.com/shows/without-fail
  3. Kobo In Conversation – Kobo in Conversation Podcast | Rakuten Kobo

Marc Guberti, marketer, author, and host, The Breakthrough Success podcast, New York, U.S.

  1. Casting The Pod –  https://www.transformationcoach.me/casting-the-pod

Lachlan Kirkwood, digital marketing specialist, Brisbane, Australia

  1. The Indie Hackers Podcast – https://www.indiehackers.com/podcast
  2. The Product Hunt Podcast – https://www.producthunt.com/radio

Sheelagh Caygill, host, The Communicate Influence Podcast, Toronto, Canada

  1. The Writer Files – https://writerfiles.libsyn.com/
  2. The PRovoke Podcast – https://www.provokemedia.com/latest/podcast

Episode Sponsor

This episode is sponsored by Josh Steimle, founder of Influencerinc.co

Enjoy this podcast?

Subscribe on your favourite listening app above, and rate us on Apple Podcasts – it helps new listeners find the show.

Or consider buying us a coffee!

© Communicate Influence. Please see Communicate Influence’s Terms and Conditions for information on sharing, adapting or attributing content.

Join the discussion

More from this show

Episode 19